About Us

Home / About Us / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Each year, the corporation elects individuals from their membership to serve on San Juan Regional Medical Center’s Board of Directors. These individuals serve three-year terms, but the terms are staggered so that a few new members are elected every year.

Members of the board work many hours directly with the CEO and senior management team, are involved in strategic planning for the hospital, and are active participants in hospital management.

The hospital board is much more than an honorary position. Simply stated, they are ordinary citizens with an extraordinary commitment to improve health in San Juan County.

Board of Directors

     Shaña Reeves
Representing City of Farmington


Sara Kaynor
Representing New Covenant United Methodist Church
Vice Chair

  Anna Buffington
Secretary/Auxiliary Representative
  James Spence, MD
Representing San Juan County Medical Society

  Hyla Calcote
Representing Farmington Municipal Schools

  Jon Moore
Representing Sandia Laboratory Federal Credit Union

  Danny Beyhan
Representing San Juan College Foundation

  Rick Quevedo
Representing Desert View Family Counseling



Esther Greyeyes
Representing Desk and Derrick Club


Debbie Joslin
Representing Children's Hope Foundation


  David Devitre, DO
Representing San Juan Regional Medical Center Medical Staff
Chief of Staff


James Boyd, MD, FACS
Representing San Juan Regional Medical Center Medical Staff
Vice Chief of Staff

Back to Top